The Good Times

I have actually had a good few days in a row. After that miserable day that I wrote about on my last post (read it here) I was feeling pretty down but I woke up the next day feeling great. I had energy and actually walked a LOT that day without any issues.

Unfortunately, once I got over the honeymoon phase of the hair color I got (read about that here) I discovered that it was actually done really badly. It washed out after three washes and I was left with peach hair with dark purple streaks in the roots. Luckily the stylist at the salon I should have went to in the first place was able to get me in pretty quickly to fix it. She did a great job and it only took a couple of hours. I am for sure happy with it now.

3.jpg
New Hair! (Again)

I have had a lot more confidence since I got my hair done. She gave me a blow out too which means that my unruly curly hair has been tamed for hopefully the next week or so. It took a while to get used to the straight hair but waking up this morning and being able to just comb it and it’s done was the best feeling ever. Usually it’s an entire process which is why it is usually up in a pony. So over the last few days I have been wearing makeup, rocking the hair, have had enough energy to get me through the days and have just been feeling better. I actually kind of feel like a girl now instead of a potato.

Untitled.png
My usual form

I was supposed to go to a therapy appointment today but was unable to because I felt sick. She wants to charge me for it which is fair because I cancelled with short notice but that means I might not be able to go back because I cannot afford to pay for a session I didn’t get anything from (I realize it’s of my own doing) so that might mean hunting for a new therapist. I have only seen this one like three times..oh well. I feel like therapists should have more leeway in terms of cancellations because people with mental illness like anxiety and depression sometimes find it hard to keep appointments..and it can be at the last second. We have every intention of going and then at the last second our brain says no.

The only thing I am a bit worried about is Daisy. She seems to be moving slower and kind of trembles more than usual. She usually only trembles with fireworks or thunder but lately she has been shaking more. She does have seizures but these aren’t seizures. It’s more like something has spooked her but nothing has happened. I am planning to take her to the vet soon. I hope she isn’t in pain. I don’t want her to have arthritis or something. She is only 6 years old!

Anyways, not much to write about lately because things have actually been going well. Boring I know, but I’m enjoying it while it lasts because I know the good days can disappear just as fast as they appear.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

